1 of 1 Photo: Getty Images
If you share your Netflix password, you'll want to cutoff those off who are using it or start charging them because Netflix is doing something about it!
“We’ve landed on a thoughtful approach to monetize account sharing and we’ll begin rolling this out more broadly starting in early 2023,” the letter reads. “After listening to consumer feedback, we are going to offer the ability for borrowers to transfer their Netflix profile into their own account, and for sharers to manage their devices more easily and to create subaccounts (‘extra member’) if they want to pay for family or friends.”
Starting in 2023, Netflix will start charging a fee for added profiles of friends and family who don't live with them. Those added profiles who don't live with the account owner will cost an extra $2.99 each for the subscriber. Recently the streaming service also added a profile transfer option to Netflix so you don't lose all that information that specifically meets your interests. Head to KTLA 5 for more.