Nashville Songwriters Hall Of Fame Inducts Toby Keith, Rhett Akins And More

2021 iHeartCountry Festival Presented By Capital One – Show

Photo: Getty Images

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame celebrated both their 2020 and 2021 classes and their 50th and 51st anniversary. 

The 50th anniversary wasn’t celebrated due to COVID restrictions. The 2020 class consisted of Rhett Akins and Buddy Cannon inducted as songwriters, Spooner Oldham received the veteran songwriter award. Steve Earle was honored in the artist/songwriter category and Bobbie Gentry was honored in the veteran artist/songwriter category. 

The 2021 inductees included Rhett Akins and Buddy Cannon for songwriters, John Scott Sherrill was honored as the veteran songwriter, Toby Keith was inducted as an artist/songwriter and Amy Grant was honored as a veteran artist and songwriter. 

Photo: Getty

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content